AIU Board of Directors

  • MEETING NOTICE - The work sessions and voting meetings of the AIU's Board of Directors and Head Start/Early Head Start Governing Body may be conducted by online videoconference rather than in person while a disaster emergency declaration is in effect.


    Instructions for public attendance and participation will be posted here no later than 4:00 p.m. on the date of the meetings.

    The Allegheny Intermediate Unit's Board of Directors is comprised of 13 elected members representing the agency's member school districts.

    All board meetings begin at 6:15 pm in the McGuffey Room, with the exception of the November meeting which begins at 5:30 pm.  All board executive sessions begin at 5:00 pm in the Rogers Room.  There are no meetings in July or December.  The board will meet on the following dates:

    • Monday, August 24, 2020
    • Monday, September 28, 2020
    • Monday, October 26, 2020
    • Monday, November 23, 2020 - begins at 5:30 pm
    • Monday, January 25, 2021
    • Monday, February 22, 2021
    • Monday, March 22, 2021
    • Monday, April 26, 2021
    • Monday, May 24, 2021
    • Monday, June 28, 2021

    All minutes and agendas for these meetings are available through the AIU's BoardDocs website.  Once on the BoardDocs site, make sure to use the "Enter Public Site" link. The most recent board meeting information can be accessed on the left side of the page and information from previous board meetings can be accessed via the "Meetings" tab. 

  • David Schaap David Schaap

    Brentwood Borough School District

  • Jamie Glasser

    Jamie Glasser

    Woodland Hills School District

  • Debbie Beale Debbie Beale

    Highlands School District

  • Leonard Fornella Leonard Fornella

    South Fayette School District

  • Daniel O'Keefe Daniel O'Keefe

    Northgate School District

  • Connie Ruhl Connie Ruhl

    Bethel Park School District

  • Roger Tachoir

    Roger Tachoir

    Clairton City School District

  • Peter Lyons Peter Lyons
    Vice President

    Pine-Richland School District

  • Robert Shages Robert Shages

    Hampton Township School District

  • James Bulger James Bulger

    Steel Valley School District

  • Phil Little Phil Little

    North Hills School District

  • Larry Pollick Larry Pollick

    Allegheny Valley School District

  • Patrick Sable Patrick Sable

    South Park School District