• AIU Board of Directors

    The Allegheny Intermediate Unit's Board of Directors is comprised of 13 elected members representing the agency's member school districts.

    All board meetings begin at 6:15 pm in the McGuffey Room, with the exception of the November meeting which begins at 5:30 pm.  All board executive sessions begin at 5:00 pm in the Rogers Room.  There are no meetings in July or December.  The board will meet on the following dates:

    • Monday, August 22, 2022
    • Monday, September 26, 2022
    • Monday, October 24, 2022
    • Monday, November 28, 2022
    • Monday, January 23, 2023
    • Monday, February 27, 2023
    • Monday, March 27, 2023
    • Monday, April 24, 2023
    • Monday, May 22, 2023
    • Monday, June 26, 2023

    All minutes and agendas for these meetings are available through the AIU's BoardDocs website.  Once on the BoardDocs site, make sure to use the "Enter Public Site" link. The most recent board meeting information can be accessed on the left side of the page and information from previous board meetings can be accessed via the "Meetings" tab. 

    The AIU's Head Start Governing Body meets on the same evenings as the AIU's Board of Directors listed above. The governing body work session begins at 4:30 p.m. and is held at the AIU's Central Office. The regular meeting is held at 4:45 p.m. in the McGuffey Room. Agendas are listed below:

  • David SchaapDavid Schaap

    Brentwood Borough
    School District

  • James BulgerJames Bulger

    Steel Valley
    School District

  • Frank CortazzoFrank Cortazzo

    South Allegheny
    School District

  • Kristi MinnickKristi Minnick

    Deer Lakes
    School District

  • Carlton ScottCarlton Scott

    Woodland Hills
    School District

  • Phil LittlePhil Little
    Vice President

    North Hills
    School District

  • Robert ShagesRobert Shages

    Hampton Township
    School District

  • Leonard FornellaLeonard Fornella

    South Fayette
    School District

  • Patrick SablePatrick Sable

    South Park
    School District

  • Lisa TrainorLisa Trainor

    Chartiers Valley
    School District

  • Roger Tachoir

    Roger Tachoir

    Clairton City 
    School District

  • Amy WetmoreAmy Wetmore

    Plum Borough
    School District